Pastoral Relations Committee

A Pastoral Relations Committee has been formed in accordance with the church's Bylaws. This committee is a standing committee that seeks to support and maintain an open and healthy relationship between the pastor and members of the congregation.

The committee’s current (2018) members are Louise Slate, Paul Atkinson, Robert Parrish, Jim Smith, Fawn Pattison.

Two primary purposes of the committee are to serve as an advisory group to the pastor and as support for the pastor's leadership. As an advisory group, the goal is for the committee to share ideas, dreams, hopes, expectations, and concerns of the congregation with the pastor in a constructive manner. As support for the pastor, the goal of the committee is to interpret roles, functions, and needs of the pastor to the congregation.

As the Pastoral Relations Committee continues to develop, we will provide more information about its role within the church over the coming weeks and months.