Youth Group and Youth Church School News 333333

The Near Future
Saturday, August 15: Church-Wide Heritage Game Night.  Please come from 6:30-8 for dessert and games!

Sunday, August 16: Wright Center Meal preparation by Youth Group (in Pilgrim House during worship and Church School) and serving of meal (6-8PM).

Saturday, August 22: Parent Planning Retreat at CUCC 9:00 a.m.-11:00 a.m, Vaughan Fellowship Hall. Coffee, juice, muffins and fruit provided.  RSVP to Santi Matthews, please.

Sunday, August 23: Church School

Saturday, August 29: Pontoon Boat Adventure (Jordan Lake) 8:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.  We are full up! With 15 youth and 7 adults, our boats are completely full. We will meet at 7:45 in the church parking lot to carpool. Please bring a sweet or salty snack to share. The cost for the rental of the two boats is $15 per person. Payment is not required, but if you can easily contribute toward this adventure, you may bring contributions to the event.

Sunday, August 30: Church School

Sunday, September 6: First Sunday of the Month - share communion worship with your families. No Church School today.

Sunday, September 13: Welcoming Sunday! Welcome Home!

Friday, September 18 – Sunday, September 20: Youth Fall Kick-Off Beach Retreat!
We have a FREE place to stay again this year at Zenna's family's beach house! We will leave on Friday as early in the afternoon as possible, and return on Sunday at 1:00 p.m. So far, we have 13 youth and 6 adults signed up. Yay!

Also look for news soon to come about making good on our auction items: 

  • A workday at Vandy Bradow's house.
  • The rescheduling of our “Communitea” (join the youth for tea and sweets and help design our next CUCC t-shirt.)