The Carolyn and Cy King Peace and Justice Award

On July 3, 2012, the Church Council voted to establish the Carolyn and Cy King Peace and Justice Award.  Through the establishment of this Award, members and friends of Community United Church of Christ hereby convey the deepest expression of gratitude and appreciation for the lives of service of Carolyn and Cy King.  The recipients will embody spirits of service and grace and demonstrate commitments to addressing issues of justice and peace in our community and world.  

Carolyn and Cy King

Resolution establishing the Carolyn and Cy King Peace and Justice Award  The resolution describes the spirits and work of Carolyn and Cy King and which award recipients exemplify.

2012:  Carolyn and Cyrus King, inaugural winners and award namesakes
2013:  Sandy and Deane Irving; Marjorie Eckels
2014:   Bill Towe; Slater Newman; Peg and Mac Hulslander
2015:  Judy Occhetti-Klohr and Leo Klohr; Rev. Collins Kilburn
2016:  Patrick O'Neal and Mary Rider; Jane Hunt
2017:  Alan and Ruth Reberg; Joan McAllister
2018:  Lib Hutchby; Adrienne and John Little; John Paar
2019:  Betty Anne Ford and Nancy Newell; Don and Shirley Birt; Sue Woodling